Board Members

2022-2023 Executive Board
Tony Stovall

President

Tony Stovall

Indiana University

(317) 274-1005

drtony15@gmail.com

eveland-vicki.jpeg

President Elect

Vicky Eveland

Seattle Pacific University

(206) 281-2088

evelav@spu.edu

Qin Sun

Vice President 

Qin Sun

California State University, Northridge

(818) 677-4650

qin.sun@csun.edu

Nelsen.png

Immediate Past President

Julie Nelsen

St. Catherine University

jjenelsen@gmail.com

MEA 2023 Location.jpg

Board Chair

Susan Cadwallader

California State University, Fullerton

(801) 832-2650

scadwallader@fullerton.edu

Rex Moody.jpg

Treasurer

Rex Moody

Angelo State University

rex.moody@angelo.edu

Suzanne Connor.jpeg

Treasurer/Secretary

Suzanne Conner

Georgia Southwestern University

suzanne.conner@gsw.edu

David Ackerman.jpeg

Marketing Director

David Ackerman

California State University Northridge

david.s.ackerman@csun.edu

Victoria Crittenden.jpg

Editor, Journal of Marketing Education

Victoria Crittenden

Babson College

vcrittenden@babson.edu

(781) 239-5715

MEA Denver

"

"

Join a warm and welcoming group of colleagues who work together to continuously improve the pedagogy in the field of marketing.

 

Deborah D. Heisley, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing

David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

California State University, Northridge

"

"

Past Presidents

Ex Officio

We thank you for your support and leadership. 
Julie Nelsen, St. Catherine University (jjenelsen@gmail.com)

Sarah Fischbach, Pepperdine University (sarah.fischbach@pepperdine.edu)
Jennifer Zarzosa, Henderson State University (zarzosj@hsu.edu)
Glen Brodowsky, California State University, San Marcos (glenbrod@csusm.edu)

Susan Cadwallader, California State University, Fullerton (scadwallader@fullerton.edu)

Clay Daughtrey, Metropolitan State University of Denver (daughtre@msudenver.edu)

Barbara L. Gross, California State University, Northridge (barbara.gross@csun.edu)

Gary Karns, Seattle Pacific University (gkarns@spu.edu)

Current Board Members

Regional 

Western Directors:
Kirti Celly, California State University Dominguez Hills (kcelly@csudh.edu)

Deborah Heisley, California State University Northridge (deborah.heisley@csun.edu)

Rika Houston, California State University Los Angeles (hhousto@calstatela.edu)

Kristen Schiele
Northwestern Directors:
Robert Trumpy, Central Washington University (robert.trumpy@cwu.edu)

Southern Directors:

Gopala Ganesh, University of North Texas (ganesh@unt.edu)

Rocky Mountain Directors:

Sally Baalbaki, Metropolitan State University (baalbaki@msudenver.edu)

Central Directors:

Jayoung Koo

Cal Simpson

Southern Directors:
Adam Mills, Loyola University New Orleans (ajmills@loyno.edu)

Ruth Taylor, Texas State University San Marcos (rt01@txstate.edu)

Eastern Directors:

Emi Moriuchi, Rochester Institute of Technology (emoriuchi@saunders.rit.edu)

Community College / High School Directors

Marla Friedman, Palm Beach State College (friedmm1@palmbeachstate.edu)

Erik Holmstrom, United Tribes Technical College (eholmstrom@uttc.edu)

International Directors:

Vilte Auruskeviciene, ISM University of Management and Economics (vilaur@ism.it)

Nathalie Chinje, University of Witwatersrand (nathalie.chinje@wits.ac.za)

Sabine Emad, University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (sabine.emad@hesge.ch)

Wade Halvorson, University of Western Australia (wadeh@bigpond.com)

At Large Directors:

Magali Dubosson

Janet Parish

Pam Richardson Greenfield

Mark Rosenbaum, University of South Carolina (marosen@mailbox.sc.edu)

Kristen Schiele, California State Polytechnic University (krschiele@cpp.edu)

Kathleen Zumpfe, Doane University (kathleen.zumpfe@doane.edu

MEA is a conference where I have been able to connect and become friends with other faculty members who care about the practice and scholarship of marketing education. It is a great place to share pedagogical research which can later be submitted to pedagogical journals, and to pick up practical insights into curriculum, classroom management, effective teaching, and more. MEA is a friendly and collegial conference where people attend sessions ready to learn, and ideas are discussed in a supportive (and fun!) environment.

Barbara L. Gross, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Marketing

California State University, Northridge