Board Members

2018-2019 Executive Board

Sarah Fischbach

Pepperdine University 

310.506.4237

sarah.fischbach@pepperdine.edu

President

Jennifer Zarzosa

Henderson State University

575.915.4287

zarzosj@hsu.edu

President Elect & Program Co-Chair

Darrin Duber-Smith

Metropolitan State University of Denver

ddubersm@msudenver.edu

Vice President & Program Co-Chair

Mindy Welch

University of Mary Hardin - Baylor

254.295.4652

mwelch@umhb.edu

Immediate Past President

Brian Jorgensen

Westminster College

801.832.2650

bkj@westminstercollege.edu

Board Chair 2020-2022

Suzanne Connor

Georgia Southwestern University 

suzanne.conner@gsw.edu

Co-Secretary-Treasurer

Rex Moody

Angelo State University

rex.moody@angelo.edu

Co-Secretary-Treasurer 2020-2022

David S. Ackerman

California State University, Northridge

818.677.4628

david.s.ackerman@csun.edu

Marketing Director 2019-2021

Lars Perner

University of Southern California

213.740.7127

perner@marshall.usc.edu

Web Master 2019-2021

Kirti Celly

California State University, Dominguez Hills

kcelly@csudh.edu

2019-2021

Deborah Heisley

California State University, Northridge

818.677.2926

deborah.heisley@csun.edu

2019-2021

Rika Houston

California State University, Los Angeles

hhousto@calstatela.edu

2017-2019

Debbora Whitson

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

dwhitson@cpp.edu

2016-2019

Lori Braunstein

Central Washington University

lori.braunstein@cwu.edu

2015-2018

Robert Trumpy

Central Washington University

robert.trumpy@cwu.edu

2019-2021

Gopala "GG" Ganesh

University of North Texas

ganesh@unt.edu

2019-2021

Sally Baalbaki

Metropolitan State University of Denver

baalbaki@msudenver.edu

2016-2019

Dennis Clayson

University of Northern Iowa

dennis.clayson@uni.edu

2019-2021

Pola Gupta

Wright State University 

pola.gupta@wright.edu

2019-2021

Adam Mills

Loyola University New Orleans

ajmills@loyno.edu

2020-2022

Ruth Taylor

Texas State University, San Marcos

rt01@txstate.edu

2019-2021

Christina Chung

Ramapo College of New Jersey

cchung1@ramapo.edu

2016-2019

Emi Moriuchi

Rochester Institute of Technology

emoriuchi@saunders.rit.edu

2016-2019

Marla Friedman

Palm Beach State College

friedmm1@palmbeachstate.edu

2019-2021

Erik Holmstrom

United Tribes Technical College

eholmstrom@uttc.edu

2019-2021

Vilte Auruskeviciene

ISM University of Management and Economics

vilaur@ism.lt

2018-2020

Nathalie Chinje

International Director, Africa

University of Witwatersrand

Johannesburg, South Africa

nathalie.chinje@wits.ac.za

2018-2020

Sabine Emad

International Director, Europe

University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland 

HEG
sabine.emad@hesge.ch

2016-2019

Wade Halvorson

International Director, Pacific Rim

University of Australia 

wade.halvorson@uwa.edu.au

2017-2019

Magali Dubosson

School of Management Fribourg

University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland

+41 26 429 63 94

magali.dubosson@hefr.ch

2016-2019

Vicki Eveland

Seattle Pacific University

evelav@spu.edu

2019-2021

Mark Rosenbaum

University of South Carolina

marosen@mailbox.sc.edu

2020-2022

Kristen Schiele

California State University, Pomona

909.869.2400

krschiele@cpp.edu

2016-2019

Kathleen Zumpfe

Doane University

kathleen.zumpfe@doane.edu

2019-2021

Donald Bacon

Editor, Journal of Marketing Education 

University of Denver

dbacon@du.edu

Glen Brodowsky

California State University, San Marcos

glenbrod@csusm.edu

Susan Cadwallader

California State University, Fullerton

657.278.7565

scadwallader@fullerton.edu

Clay Daughtrey

Metropolitan State University of Denver

303.556.2114

daughtre@msudenver.edu

Past President

Barbara L. Gross

California State University, Northridge

818.677.5484

barbara.gross@csun.edu

Past President

Gary Karns

Seattle Pacific University

gkarns@spu.edu

Robert Lupton

Central Washington University

509.963.3070

luptonr@cwu.edu

Past President

Chrisann Merriman

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

254.295.4647

chrisann.merriman@umhb.edu

Immediate Past President

Michelle Nelson

Linfield College

mnelson@linfield.edu

Ed Petkus Jr.

Ramapo College of New Jersey

epetkus@ramapo.edu

Please reload

Western Region Directors
Northwest Region Directors
Southwest Region Directors
Rocky Mountain Region Directors
Central Region Directors
Southern Region Directors
International Directors
Past-President Directors (Ex-Officio Directors)
Journal of Marketing Education Editor (Ex-Officio Director)
At-Large Directors
Community College/High School Directors
Eastern Region Directors

MEA 2017

"

"

Join a warm and welcoming group of colleagues who work together to continuously improve the pedagogy in the field of marketing.

 

Deborah D. Heisley, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing

David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

California State University, Northridge

"

"

MEA is a very useful forum for educators to learn new strategies and tactics, exchange ideas about improving teaching effectiveness, and enjoy quality time with fellow educators. It's not your typical academic conference.

 

Darrin C. Duber-Smith

Metropolitan State University of Denver

"

"

MEA is a conference where I have been able to connect and become friends with other faculty members who care about the practice and scholarship of marketing education. It is a great place to share pedagogical research which can later be submitted to pedagogical journals, and to pick up practical insights into curriculum, classroom management, effective teaching, and more. MEA is a friendly and collegial conference where people attend sessions ready to learn, and ideas are discussed in a supportive (and fun!) environment.

Barbara L. Gross, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Marketing

California State University, Northridge

© 2019 Marketing Educators' Association | All Rights Reserved  | Privacy Policy
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon