- Teaching Research Skills
- Teaching Tourism Marketing
- Trends and challenges industry 4.0
- Recruiting for Sales Programs

Anyone with a passion for teaching marketing and who is working their way through a marketing educators' career is sure to find many interesting and useful ideas in the papers and abstracts contained within the pages of these proceedings.

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Marketing Educators' Association (MEA) conference and these proceedings would not be possible without the voluntary efforts of many people. We would like to thank the authors who submitted manuscripts for review and the reviewers who lent their expertise and their time by providing thoughtful feedback. Additionally, we would like to thank the volunteers serving as session chairs at the MEA 2019 conference.

Special acknowledgment goes to our President, Dr. Mindy Welch, who coordinated and organized the 2019 43nd Marketing Educators' Association Conference. Thank you again for leading MEA this year!

Thank you to President Elect, Dr. Sarah Fischbach whose has been a conduit for the papers that the great marketing educators of MEA have submitted to this conference. The 2020 MEA Conference will be held at the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Seattle Washington April 2-4, 2020. The next person to be in the officer's track will be Darrin C. Duber-Smith, Metropolitan State University of Denver. We look forward to welcoming his Rocky Mountain Perceptive to the MEA Conference.

We thank Dr. Trumpy for his continued support as MEA Secretary and Treasurer. Dr. Robert Trumpy began served as our indispensable "CFO and Operations Manager." He will be replaced this year by Dr Suzanne Connor at Georgia Southwestern State University and Dr. Rex Moody at Angelo State University of Texas Tech. They will be our careful and intelligent workers to help keep the organization financially and operationally robust.

Thank you to Dr. Barbara L. Gross for your leadership as the for MEA Board Chair. We are very excited for our new leadership under Dr. Brian Jorgensen at Westminster College and look forward to his board leadership.

Our Immediate Past President, Dr. Chrisann Merriman was there for us throughout the year as an advisor and mentor. Thank you to Dr. Chrisann Merriman for continue to build relationships with our sponsors.

Dr. David S. Ackerman has continued to help keep MEA strong through his marketing communications and promotions efforts. Webmaster Dr. Lars Perner, along with Rachel White, continues to maintain and enhance our professional online presence.

Thank you to our reviewers for the competitive papers.

- Adam Mills
- Amy Parsons
- April Schofield
- Dalila Salazar
- Donna Green
- Elvis Ochoa
- Gary Karns
- Henry Tran
- Jennifer Zarzosa
- Kalyani Menon
- Mindy Welch
- Minna-Maarit Jaskari
- Nicole Vowles
- Rex Moody
- Roger Smith
- Sarah Fischbach
- Sean Keyani
- Susan Cadwallader
- Takisha Toler
- Theresa Conley
- Vladimir Pashkevich